Text Size

Team Member Recognition


LeadingAge PA Award — Faith Hoover, Director of Adult Day Services at Landis Homes received the 2017 Distinguished Service Award as Manager of the Year at the LeadingAge PA annual conference in Hershey in June 2017.  The award according to LeadingAge PA is “presented to an outstanding mentor who has nurtured, coached, counseled and encouraged others in order to help them develop personally and professionaly as an individual or as part of a team.” Hoover, a registered nurse, has given leadership to the adult day services program since 1997.  Read more..



Length of Service Awards 2016
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA total of 62 team members were recognized for their years of service at the November 2016 banquet. Those with the longest terms of service are pictured, from left: Phonsavan Panyanouvong (30 Years, Heritage Healthcare), Anna Yoder (35 Years, Laundry Services), Donna Horst (40 years, Dining Services) and Anita Lowry (40 years, Medical Records).Link to list of all 2016 awardees.



2015serviceawardsYears of Service Awards 2015

View the full list of 2015 service awards here.



interior2Leader of the Year Award

Congratulations to Eva Bering, Vice President of Operations who received a Distinguished Service award from LeadingAge PA in June 2015.  Eva, pictured on right, received the award for Leader of the Year, Landis Communities.   The Leader of the Year Award is presented to individuals that demonstrate excellence in management or governance accountability, are pro-active in quality of care to residents, and have played a pivotal role in overall operations leading to organizational success.  The presenter noted that Eva “is a true leader in every aspect,” and that she was recognized for, “her history of exceptional leadership and record of service, dedication and foresight.”

LeadingAge PA is an association of non-profit senior services that advocate for public policy initiatives, which support individual rights, quality care, equitable access, and reimbursement for seniors throughout Pennsylvania.